Wednesday, 10 September 2008

Rees' new cabinet line up rewards big fundraisers

Greens analysis of the donations disclosed by Premier Nathan Rees' new Cabinet Ministers today shows that they have taken nearly $2 million in campaign donations, and the biggest fundraisers have been rewarded most highly in the reshuffle.

"Donations scandals will continue to dog this government until they end their donations culture and introduce a total ban on corporate donations," said Greens MP Lee Rhiannon.

New Cabinet Ministers $ Donations disclosed for 2003 and 2007 election campaigns
Minister for Police and Minister for the Illawarra - Matt Brown 348,823
Minister for Fair Trading, Minister for Citizenship and Minister Assisting the Premier for Arts - Virginia Judge. 348,049
Minister for Gaming and Racing, Sport and Recreation - Kevin Greene. 209,964
Minister for Planning and Redfern-Waterloo - Kristina Keneally. 169,766
Minister for Transport - David Campbell. 147,220
Minister for Finance, Infrastructure, Regulatory Reform and Ports and Waterways - Joe Tripodi. 132,916
Deputy Premier, Minister for Climate Change and the Environment and Minister for Commerce - Carmel Tebbutt. 100,468
Minister for Local Government and Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (mental health) - Barbara Perry. 87,845
Minister for Roads - Michael Daley. 71,575
Minister for Tourism and Minister for the Hunter - Jodi McKay. 70,462
Premier, Minister for the Arts - Nathan Rees. 70,148
Minister for Community Services - Linda Burney. 43,312
Minister for Housing and Minister for Western Sydney - David Borger. 40,225
Minister for Small Business, Minister for Science and Medical Research and Minister Assisting the Minister for Health (cancer) - Tony Stewart. 37,738
Minister for Education and Training and Minister for Women - Verity Firth 31,435
Minister for Juvenile Justice, Volunteering and Youth - Graham West. 20,573
Minister for Water, Minister for Rural Affairs and Minister for Regional Development - Phil Costa. 15,139
Minister for Ageing, Minister for Disability Services and Minister for Aboriginal Affairs - Paul Lynch. 8,061
Attorney-General and Minister for Justice - John Hatzistergos. 0
Minister for Health, Minister for the Central Coast and Vice President of the Executive Council - John Della Bosca. 0
Minister for Industrial Relations, Emergency Services, Lands - Tony Kelly. 0
Minister for Primary Industries, Energy, Mineral Resources and State Development - Ian Macdonald. 0
Treasurer - Eric Roozendaal. 0

No comments: